Home » News » Events » Rosters for the 2012 High School All-American Game announced

Rosters for the 2012 High School All-American Game announced

Posted on Nov 17, 2012 in Events 0 Comments

Bookmark and Share

Forty of the top high school soccer players from across the country have been selected to participate in the second annual High School All-American Game, Dec. 8-9 in Birmingham, Ala.

The event is sponsored by Choice Hotels International and in part by the NSCAA, adidas and Soccer.com, and is being held the same weekend and close to the same location of the NCAA Division I Men’s Soccer College Cup.

The players selected represent high school teams that play during the fall season and are player that received All-State recognition.

The coaching staffs for each team were announced in October. Leading the East All-American team is NSCAA High School Boys’ representative Greg Mauch of the Canterbury School (Fort Wayne, Ind.). As for the West All-American team, it will be led by Mike Gauvain of Chaminade College Prep (St. Louis, Mo.).

Additional information about the High School All-American Game can be found at HighSchoolSoccerAllAmerican.com. Those interested in being a sponsor or advertising in the program can contact Eric Stratman (217-257-1103).

East All-America Roster

GK  Eric Klenofsky, DePaul Catholic – N.J.

GK  Nick Galentine, Salesianum – Del.

D    Wesley Suggs, DeMatha – Md.

D    Nick Hutchinson, Parkland – Pa.

D    Jeffrey Medina, Brentwood – N.Y.

D    Kaelon Fox, St. Xavier – Ky.

D    Jacob Roth, St. Ignatius – Ohio

D    Connor White, Collegiate – Ky.

MF  Tyler Sanda, St. Ignatius – Ohio

MF  Ian Harkes, Gonzaga – D.C.

MF  Chris Odoi-Atsem, DeMatha – Md.

MF  Brandt Bronico, Wesleyan Christian – N.C.

MF  Connor Maloney, Bishop McDevitt – Pa.

MF  Craver Stamey, Wesleyan Christian – N.C.

F    Eric Lynch, Bellbrook – Ohio

F    Nicko Corriveau, Gonzaga – D.C.

F    Sean Cowdrey, DeMatha – Md.

F    Erik Martel, Bedford – N.H.

F    Zeiko Lewis, Berkshire – Mass.

F     Isaac Normesinu,  Hotchkiss – Ct.

West All-America Roster

GK  Chris Hubbard, Trinity – Ky.

GK  Kyle Gress, St. Thoms Aquinas – Kan.

D    Xhovani Dokaj, CBC – Mo.

D    Curtis Shillingsford, Chaminade – Mo.

D    Brendan Marquart, Rockhurst – Mo.

D    Clay Stewart, Olathe South – Kan.

D    Tyler Moorman, East Kentwood – Mich.

D    Jake Taylor, Whitefish Bay – Wisc.

MF  Michael Vieth, Reitz Memorial – Ind.

MF  Niko Hansen, Sacramento Jesuit – Calif.

MF  Alex McBride, Marquette Jesuit – Wisc.

MF  Mike Galullo, North Central – Ind.

MF  Jason Pesek, Chaminade – Mo.

MF  Charlie Constantino, East Kentwood – Mich.

F    Kaba Alkebulan, Sacramento Jesuit – Calif.

F    Ismalia Jome, Prairie Seeds Acad. – Minn.

F    Andrew Lewis, Rockford – Mich.

F    Blake Herman, Quincy Sr. High – Ill.

F    Brandon Medina, St. Ignatius – Ill.

F    Michael Panarisi, Lee's Summit N. – Mo.  

East Coaching Staff

Greg Mauch - Canterbury School – Ind.

Mike McLaughlin - St. Ignatius – Ohio

Scott Reitnour - Wesleyan Christian – N.C.

Shellas Hyndman - F.C. Dallas - Texas

West Coaching Staff

Mike Gauvain - Chaminade – Mo.

Steve Lawrence - Marquette Jesuit – Wisc.

Matt Longo - Quincy Sr. High – Ill.

Jack Mackenzie - Quincy University – Ill.


Join the Conversation

NSCAA members log in to comment. Not a member? Learn more today.

  • No comments yet.